“I didn’t win RTP, but I WON THE EXPERIENCE on the stage” – Cookie Tee

Radio Personality and Celebrated host of GHOne TV’s relationship talkshow, Tales from the Powder Room, Cookie Tee has acknowledged the significance of the RTP Awards stage after her successive commandeering of the ninth edition on Saturday. 

Cookie Tee who was also a nominee on the night did not pick her category. However, she shared insight of her broader focus of being part of the scheme. She also acknowledged that it’s been a year and she has been able to achieve this recognition. Not winning will not stop her from working hard in everything she does. 

“We didn’t win this time, but what I actually won on that stage hosting for the second time is waaaaaay more priceless than any award! I WON EXPERIENCE and that to me is EVERYTHING as I journey on in this Media Space.” — Cookie wrote on her Instagram page. 

She also pointed out the fact that the voting procedure was “complicated” and perhaps that may also resulted in her loss. 
“THANK YOU to ALL who took time to vote for me considering how “COMPLICATED” it was to go through the voting process. To you all Genuine fans and loved ones who keep on looking out for me and cheering me on, I say GOD BLESS YOU!! —WE KEEP MOVING” — She added

The prestigious Radio and Television Personality awards Ghana is a scheme that celebrates the achievements of media personalities across the country. The ninth edition came off on Saturday October 12 at the Accra International Conference Centre amidst the splendour and glitz from the red carpet. 

Shirley Tibilla was host for the second time; aided by actor James Gardener. 
James Gardener’s skill and experience on the stage provided the perfect link for both hosts to flow with the audience who were mainly top industry people as well as heads of businesses and politicians. 
See full list of winners below:

RTP Award Winners (2018/19):

 Best Radio Personality (Bring Ahafo Region) – Kwabena Mustapha (Kiss Fm) 

Best Radio Personality (Central Region) – The Candy Man (Darling Fm)

 Best Radio Personality (Eastern Region) -Nana Kwesi Baah (Good Life Fm)

 Best Radio Personality (Volta Region) – Mary Bedzo (Kekeli Fm) 

Best Radio Personality ( Western Region) – Nana Yaw G. (Good News Fm).

 Best Radio Personality (Northern Region) – Naakaa Waris Best Radio

Personality (Ashanti Region) – Kwame Tanko ( Angel Fm) Best Radio

Personality (Greater – Accra Region) – Francis Abban (Star fm)

 Radio Dj of the Year – Mr Castro (Ultimate Fm) 

Radio Gospel Show Host of the Year – Johnson Aduboahen (Angel Fm) 

Radio Reggae Show Host of the Year – Blake Kobby (3fm)

Radio Development Show Host – Nana Yaa Konadu (Peace Fm)

 Radio Newscaster of the Year English Language – A. Lawson (Star Fm)

 Radio Newscaster of the Year local Language – Akosua Aboagye (Peace Fm)

 Radio Female Presenter of the Year – A. Lawson (Star Fm)

 Radio Sports Programme of the Year – Angel Sports 

Radio Sports Show Host of the Year – Dan K. Yeboah (Peace Fm) 

TV Development Show Host of the Year – Nana Aba Anamoah(State of Affairs) 

TV Entertainment Programme Host of the Year – Nana MacBrown (MacBrown’s Kitchen) 

TV Male Entertainment Show Host of the Year – Abeiku Santana

TV Female Entertainment Show Host of the Year – Akua A. (Angel Tv)

 TV Sports Programme of the Year – Sports Station (TV3) TV Sports Show

Host of the Year – Patrick Osei Agyemang 

TV Local Series of the Year – Boys Abr3 (UTV) 

TV Reality Show of the Year – Ghana’s Most Beautiful (Tv3) 

TV Discovery of the Year – Aisha Yakubu (Tv3) 

Digital TV Channel of the Year – Angel TV 

RTP Honorary Personality Awards – Alhaji Seidu Abongo   (C. E. O. of Pluzz Fm),

Dennis Kojo Anderson (Praise Tv) And Prof. Dr. Kwame Kyei. 

TV News Programme of the Year – News 360 (Tv3) 

TV Male Newscaster of the Year – Alfred Ocansey (Tv3)

 TV Female Newscaster of the Year – Serwaa Amihere (Gh One Tv) 

Radio Entertainment Talk Show Host of the Year – 

Radio News Programme of the Year – Accra ‘Kasiebo’ (Accra Fm) 

Radio Morning Programme of the Year – Morning Star (Starr Fm)

 Radio Entertainment Talk show Host of the Year – Kojo P. Danquah (Starr Fm)

TV Female Presenter of the Year – Stacy Amoateng (Platinum Network)

 Radio Programme of the Year – 3fm Drive (Tv3) 

TV Programme of the Year – Adekye Nsroma (UTV)

 Radio Mid-Morning Show Host of the Year – Kofi K. Bilson (Peace Fm) 

Radio Late – Afternoon Show Host of the Year – Elvis Crystal (Pluzz Fm)

 Radio Morning Show Host of the Year – Kwame Nkrumah T. K. (Okay Fm) 

Radio Talk show host of the Year – Mugabe Maase (XYZ Fm) 

Television Morning Programme of the Year – Good Morning Ghana (Metro Tv) 

TV Morning Show Host of the Year – Johnnie Hughes (Tv3) 

TV Station of the Year – UTV

Radio Station of the Year – Peace Fm

Media Group of the Year – Despite Media Group 

RTP Personality of the Year – Nana Aba Anamoah

(Visited 33 times, 1 visits today)
Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)